The 2017 Adroit Prizes

The 2017 Adroit Prizes are now open for high school and undergraduate students until February 15, 2017. They are accepting works of poetry and prose. Winners will be awarded $200 and their work will have a place in The Adroit Journal. Winning submissions also get posted online, and honorable mentions are listed there as well. Submissions can be done through their website on their submission manager, with a $12 fee to enter. The two judges of this year’s prizes are Safiya Sinclair (selecting poetry) and Allegra Hyde (selecting prose), and their information is posted under the submission information on the website.

Peter LaBerge founded The Adroit Journal in 2010 with focus on discovering the future of writing and accepting work that displays that. There is also an emphasis on the youth, making sure their writing is heard, and improving on their skills. This led to Adroit’s summer mentorship program, which is a free online program that can be applied for starting March 1.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 Adroit Prizes: Rachel Cruea for her poem “The Yellow Marrow Doesn’t Matter” and Brynne Rebele-Henry for her excerpt from The Glass House.


One comment

  1. WovenEclipse · December 14, 2016

    Thanks for raising awareness of this, I’ll have to have a look at it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s